This summarizes my journey through education perfectly!

risks

As I come to the end of my time in University, I thought this picture summarized my journey quite well. I have lost many times and learned that you don’t leave a 10 page paper until the night before and that sometimes you need to trash your meticulously planned lesson in order for real learning to take place. I have also experienced much success of which I am so grateful for. I have survived 4 years of university and grown through amazing experiences such as internship. I have met friends and colleagues who have influenced me forever and I have also realized the VALUE of longtime family and friends.

I will remember this motivating statement and I hope that I have many chances to both win and lose as I enter the world of teaching!

Leave a Reply

